Off topic or not ?

The place to discuss everything else..
Barnsh

Off topic or not ?

Post by Barnsh » Wed Oct 18, 2017 11:57 pm

Range Rover DPF problems unhappy chap

http://metro.co.uk/2017/03/30/livid-ran ... p-6542556/
MY17 DS HSE 180 manual Firenze/Almond,10 way Mem seats, Priv glass,Active xenon, surround cam. Space saver wheel, gloss grey wheels.
My16.5 DS Se Tech 180 b pillar tick - rejected :oops:
My16 DS Se Tech180 Tracker Cut main loom = rejected :oops:

Chippy

Re: Off topic or not ?

Post by Chippy » Thu Oct 19, 2017 4:32 am

Good question Barnsh. This kind of scene seems to be ever more present on the streets of Britain (presumably in other countries too).

BFGDSMan

Post by BFGDSMan » Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:31 am

I remember reading about this when it was posted. I thought that whilst i have a degree of sympathy for his plight, I had assumed it was well known that short town based journeys (especially in London) and diesel cars with DPF (and not to mention new SCR technology post VW naughtiness) was never a good combo - the effects of DPF and towns have been well publicised for the last 3 or 4 years (really since Diesel Euro 5 standard came in).

Don't see this as an LR failing really?
Gone: SD4 HSE (rubbish), TD4 HSE Lux (great)

Arrived: TD4 (180PS) HSE Lux, Auto, Santorini, Ivory Leather, 19" Chrome Shadow alloys, Privacy Glass, Mudflaps (poor start..but turning out to be the best built yet :o )

Dashnine

Post by Dashnine » Thu Oct 19, 2017 12:10 pm

BFGDSMan wrote:
Thu Oct 19, 2017 11:31 am
I remember reading about this when it was posted. I thought that whilst i have a degree of sympathy for his plight, I had assumed it was well known that short town based journeys (especially in London) and diesel cars with DPF (and not to mention new SCR technology post VW naughtiness) was never a good combo - the effects of DPF and towns have been well publicised for the last 3 or 4 years (really since Diesel Euro 5 standard came in).