Discovery Sport Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am new with land rover and I am going to buy a car already available at the dealer because I cannot wait till end of October for the my16.
The car is ok, a HSE with almond leather panoramic roof and 19 alloy, but it miss some of the things that I would have. Can you please help me in understanding what can be done and what cannot be done aftermarket? In particular I am interested to understand if I can add:

Spare wheal normal size (the car has a small wheal)
USB Charger on the second raw (I would like them to recharge ipad during long trips)

Could you please help me?

Marco

·
Registered
64 Posts
#daydate# said:
Hi All,

I am new with land rover and I am going to buy a car already available at the dealer because I cannot wait till end of October for the my16.
The car is ok, a HSE with almond leather panoramic roof and 19 alloy, but it miss some of the things that I would have. Can you please help me in understanding what can be done and what cannot be done aftermarket? In particular I am interested to understand if I can add:

USB Charger on the second raw (I would like them to recharge ipad during long trips)

Marco
Here's what I know based on my knowledge of the Canadian model:
Spare wheel: A full size spare wheel (exactly the same as the wheels that are on your car) fits in the boot if you have 5 seater version, so if you have space for it, you might be able to do it. But I don't think you can fit a full size one if you have the 5+2 seats (which is what UK has).

USB Charger: I thought 2nd row USB ports are standard on HSE...

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
thanks for replying. the car is a 5 seats, but it has the small wheel. I wonder if I can order the normal wheel and fit it in the place of the small.

USB charger in the second raw are not standard unfortunately in italy for hse

·
Registered
533 Posts
#daydate# said: