Discovery Sport Forum banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Last Friday I picked up my DS, just under 2 weeks delays transporting to the dealers

I'm so impressed with the car, it seems a massive leap forward from my FL2 (2007). I went for the Black car with Black pack and the Ebony headlining - I like Black! The glass roof makes the inside feel bigger with the light coming in.

My highlights so far:

Engine - I think it is extremely smooth, responsive and quiet. My FL2 is definitely the tractor of the two!
Manual Gearbox - No issues, smooth, faultless
Keyless Entry - getting used to it but I like it. Hasn't effected my insurance negatively it seems either.
Adaptive Headlights - Wow, never seen these working before and they are really useful on the back roads of Suffolk
Infotainment - Works really well, few glitches with my iPod but I'm still learning
Traffic Recognition - works fine, no real need yet as haven't been on any roads I don't know yet, but works
Auto Dimming Mirror - So glad to have this again. Had it years ago on my Ford Mondeo but not on my FL2
Lane Departure warning - nice addition
Automatic Boot - nice addition as well
Pedestrian Airbag - Phew, Works a treat (....only joking)

The ride seems really smooth, much quieter than my FL2 and seating position is fine. It also feels really big with lots of room for everyone.

Like many on the forum, I don't understand the negative points referred to in many of the car reviews online - I think they just already make their mind up that LR is not a BMW so must be bad!

My teenage children love the new "Batmobile" car

Here are some photos (none of the inside sorry)

Wheel Car Tire Land vehicle Vehicle

Wheel Car Tire Vehicle Hood

Automotive parking light Wheel Tire Car Vehicle

Wheel Tire Car Vehicle Land vehicle

Tire Wheel Land vehicle Vehicle Car

Attachments

·
Registered
562 Posts
That looks the biz!

I've only driven mine 60 miles, but totally love it!

·
Registered