Discovery Sport Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Don't get to off road with my DS because I live in the city but it's certainly fun to play with the different terrain responses and feel how the car handles differently. For example when Sand mode is selected it takes off like a race car :)

·
Registered
13 Posts
I tried only mud and ruts, but not in proper offroad. Just near our cottage. But what i use very often is dynamic mode, i like how steering goes harder and engine goes in more rpm, if you combine with S gear its really fun.

·
Registered
232 Posts
Sand mode splits power 50/50 fore and aft.

I tried it twice on an FL2. Once to get me out of a snow drift and once to get me out of a junction onto a fast road.

I'm not sure if it's supposed to be used on Tarmac. Couldn't it bugger the diffs up? I'm no engineer by the way.

·
Registered
17 Posts
DS with 3rd row seats don't get Active Driveline or Adaptive Dynamics. Also, UK and American discos don't get the option at all, regardless of seating configuration.

Anyone know why? I've been trying to find out, but to no avail.

·
Registered
533 Posts
It it a lack of space underneath the 7seat vehicle? For all the "dynamic" gubbins?

·
Registered
1,770 Posts
I thought the 5 seater boys had a spare wheel in place of the seats.

·
Registered
533 Posts
Moose said:
true, but isn't that inside the vehicle, as opposed to slung underneath?

·
Registered
163 Posts
Moose said:
I have a 5 seater yes, if i had ordered a 7 seater then I couldn't order the Adaptive Dynamics and Active Driveline. I also have a full size spare (which is accesed from inside the boot/trunk below the carpet, not slung underneath), which to me looks as big as the thrid row seats and a similar floor pan but there must be a difference somewhere.

Active Driveline and Adaptive Dynamics was, and continues to be, an option in Canada.